The Chairman of the Public Accounts Committee of the House of Representatives, Oluwole Oke, has on Tuesday summoned five ministers and their respective permanent secretaries over their refusal to respond to audit queries.

Driving The News. 
Speaking at the investigative hearings yesterday, the Public Accounts Committee Chairman gave the four ministers a seven-day ultimatum to respond to the audit issued by the Auditor-General of the federation. The ministers involved are Rauf Aregbesola (Interior), Ali Pantami (Communications and Digital Economy), Prof Osagie Ehanire (Health), Sharon Ikeazor (Environment), Babatunde Fashola (Works and Housing).

In other related news, the Public Accounts Committee has opened an investigation into the missing $40m lost from the Looted Funds Recovery Account domiciled in the Central Bank of Nigeria. Oluwole Oke said that the Central Bank has not released relevant documents to help their investigation in the past. He further served the apex bank with a seven-day ultimatum to respond with the documents.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.