Japan bars foreigners due New Covid Variant, Omicron.

The world’s third-largest economy has joined Israel in taking the toughest measures against the Omicron variant of coronavirus, which the WHO said carried a “very high” global risk of surges. The Omicron variant so far has been identified in Australia. Belgium, Botswana, Britain, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Israel, Italy, the Netherlands, and Scotland.

Why it matters
WHO has advised, saying that the Omicron variant is likely to spread internationally, bringing “severe consequences” in some weak areas. If proper measures are taken by each country, it could be curbed, otherwise, the world might face another case of shutdown and economic standstill as experienced in 2020.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.